Fairview Township is governed by a board of elected Supervisors, organized under the Second Class Township Code of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Board consists of three (3) Supervisors, elected to a six (6) year term. They are full-time, working Supervisors, each with designated areas of responsibilities for specific services within the Township and are available daily.
The Board of Supervisors are charged with the general government of the Township to maintain the health, safety and welfare of the community, under the restrictions and provisions of the Second Class Township Code. Administratively, their individual responsibilities are to oversee the entire operation of the Township: 

  • Administration of all employees
  • Management of financial responsibilities by setting the tax rate and other fees for the operation of the Township with the budget they have established
  • Plan for capital reserve funds for future needs: plan for land use regulated by the PA Municipalities Planning Code through planning and zoning
  • Road Maintenance - road repair, berming roads, mowing berms, snow plowing
  • Maintaining, purchase and operating road equipment
  • Repair and installation of storm sewers and catch basins
  • Oversee operations and attend meetings of the Sewer and Water Authority, Planning Commission, Zoning Hearing Board and Recreation Authority
  • Attend meetings for Erie County Planning, Erie County Association of Township Officials Executive Board, Solid Waste Management, Coastal Zone Management and Emergency Management

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Justin Pacansky Roadmaster, Road Maintenance, Road Personnel, Road Supplies and Planning/Zoning.
Mark Gennuso Roadmaster, Administration, Personnel, Recycling and Township Liaison for Fairview Fire and Rescue and Lake Shore Fire Departments.
Peter Kraus Roadmaster, Sanitary Sewers, Storm Sewers, Water, Signs and Parks/Recreation