# FAIRVIEW TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION Regular Meeting

## January 14, 2019 – 7:30 P.M.

The regular meeting of the Fairview Township Planning Commission, held January 14, 2019, at the Fairview Township Municipal Building, 7471 McCray Road, was called to order by newly elected Chairman, Harvey Downey. Also present were Board Members Chris Hetz, Lisa Coburn, newly appointed Board Member Robert Young and newly appointed Alternate Board Member Deanna Klein; Fairview Township Supervisors Peter Kraus and Mark Gennuso; Fairview Township Planning and Zoning Administrator Jim Cardman and Planning/Zoning Secretary Judy Schroeck.

The minutes of the regular December 10, 2018 meeting were approved on motion by Chris Hetz, seconded by Lisa Coburn. All in favor.

### CORRESPONDENCE: None

### **NEW BUSINESS:**

- 1. The Planning Commission held their annual reorganization meeting for 2019 and approved Harvey Downey as Chairperson on motion by Lisa Coburn, seconded by Robert Young; Chris Het as Vice-Chair on motion by Deanna Klein, seconded by Lisa Coburn; and reappointed Judy Schroeck as Secretary on motion by Chris Hetz, seconded by Lisa Coburn. All in favor.
- 2. The Planning Commission reviewed a Preliminary Sketch for the Brandy Run Subdivision, Phase 5 with 18 lots. The Board recommended changing the public easement in favor of Fairview Township from 15' wide to 20' wide. They also suggested possibly marking the easement with a split rail fence.
- Jim Cardman spoke to the Board concerning the appointment of Planning Commission members to the newly formed Erie Land Bank. Jim Phillips and Lisa Coburn are interested parties as well as Paul Krasinski from the Fairview School District.

### UNFINISHED BUSINESS: None

**ZONING HEARING BOARD REPORT:** Appeal #1-2019, Scott and Julie McCain, 6404 Fair Oaks Circle, was approved as a special exception to construct a 389 square foot addition to a newly rebuilt 3,420 square foot dwelling, as a substantial improvement, in an R-2, A-3 Combined District.

**MEETING ADJOURNED:** 8:10 P.M. on motion by Chris Hetz, seconded by Lisa Coburn. All in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Judy Schroeck Planning Commission Secretary