FAIRVIEW TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION Regular Meeting February 14, 2022 – 7:30 P.M.

The regular meeting of the Fairview Township Planning Commission, held February 14, 2022, at the Fairview Township Municipal Building, 7471 McCray Road, was called to order by Acting Chairman Harvey Downey. Also present were Board Members Jennifer Walker and Deanna Klein; Fairview Township Supervisor Justin Pacansky; Fairview Township Planning/Zoning Administrator James Cardman, Assistant Zoning Officer Brandon Pratt and Planning/Zoning Secretary Judy Schroeck.

The minutes of the regular December 13, 2021 meeting were approved on motion by Deanna Klein, seconded by Jennifer Walker. All in favor.

NEW BUSINESS:

1. The Planning Commission held their Annual Reorganization meeting for 2022 and approved Emily Yochim as Chairperson on motion by Deanna Klein, seconded by Jennifer Walker; Jennifer Walker as Vice-Chair on motion by Harvey Downey, seconded by Deanna Klein; and reappointed Judy Schroeck as Secretary on motion by Deanna Klein, seconded by Jennifer Walker. All in favor.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

1. The Planning Commission reviewed proposed amendments to the 2015 Zoning Ordinance including changes to increase corner lot sizes by 20%, remove the downtown overlay district, permit requirements for solar panels, adding the TND (Traditional Neighborhood District) and remove a subsection of the non-conforming use section dealing with a second use on a principal lot.

PUBLIC COMMENT:

1. Mr. and Mrs. McClimans of 6717 Townsend Drive, spoke to the board concerning regulations on outdoor storage.

ZONING HEARING BOARD REPORT: None

MEETING ADJOURNED:

8:19 P.M. All in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Judy Schroeck, Secretary